Skip to content

Cicilline dons Giants’ jersey; makes good on Super Bowl bet

February 9, 2012

Congressman David Cicilline has held up his end of the bargain after last Sunday’s bruising loss by the Patriots to the Giants in the Super Bowl; as part of a bet with Congressman Nan Hayworth of New York, he joined her [left] in wearing a Giants’ jersey. Said Cicilline, “Last week, when I made this bet, I never imagined that I’d end up wearing an Eli Manning jersey on Capitol Hill.  But as much as it pains me to put on Giants blue, I’m a good sport and I want to congratulate Congresswoman Hayworth and Giants fans on their victory.  Rest assured, I’m looking forward to seeing the Pats come back next fall.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mister Guy permalink
    February 10, 2012 9:57 pm

    Why is he hanging around with a Tea Party whacko like Hayworth in the first place??

Leave a Reply

